Hans Fährmann

Hans Fährmann Ноты

  • Родился: 17th Декабрь 1860
  • Умер: 28th Июнь 1940
  • Место рождения: Lommatzsch (Saxony), Germany

Hans Fährmann was a German composer of Romantic music and organist. Hans Fährmann was the son of the local school teacher and cantor. At an early age his basic musical education was taken in hand by his strict father - his pianolessons began when he was five-and-a-half. At the age of 12 he began organ lessons, and was called on regularly to play the organ as deputy at church services. At the age of 14, in 1874, he passed the entrance examination at the teacher training college in Dresden-Friedrichstadt with outstanding success - his interpretation of Beethoven's Piano Sonata No. 1 in F minor caused a sensation. The works of Fährmann consist of approximately 90 works. Besides numerous Lieder and choral compositions, several chamber works, two oratorios ("Heimkehr" and "Auf Bethlehems Fluren"), three concertos for organ and orchestra, he composed many pieces for organ solo, of which the 14 grand sonatas form the centre-piece.