Dvořák String Quartet no. 14, Op. 105

The String Quartet no. 14 in A-flat major, Op. 105, was the last string quartet composed by Antonín Dvořák. It was finished in 1895, when he returned to Bohemia after his visit to America, and published the following year. This Quartet marked an important point in Dvořák's development because he would devote himself almost exclusively to writing explicit program music, namely symphonic poems and operas, afterwards. The Quartet was first performed on October 20, 1896. It spans four movements, with a total lenght of 33 minutes.
Page # of #
Become a Patron!


String Quartet no. 14, Op. 105



There are no questions yet.