Musique (Septet)

A septet is a piece for seven performers, usually a multi movement work involving many musical forms. Ludwig van Beethoven's famous Septet in E flat major, Op. 20, was scored for clarinet, bassoon, horn, violin, viola, cello, and double bass. That combination of instruments became a reference for future composers including Conradin Kreutzer, Franz Berwald,, and Max Bruch.

Titre Compositeur Instrument Époque Votes
Grand Septet Eb, Op. 62 Conradin Kreutzer Chamber group Romantic
Filtre Masquer
Compositeurs à l'affiche Conradin Kreutzer
Instruments Chamber group
Periods Romantic