Nonet Music Recordings

A nonet is a piece written for nine musicians. The standard scoring for a nonet consists of violin, viola, cello, bass, flute, oboe, clarinet, fagot, and horn. ) The first work to actually be named 'Nonet' by its composer was Louis Spohr's Grand Nonetto in F major, Op. 31. This ensemble was so successful that it was copied by subsequent composers.

Title Composer Instrument Period Ratings
String Nonet, Op. 150 Nicolai von Wilm Chamber group Early 20th Century
Filter Hide
Popular composers Nicolai von Wilm
Instruments Chamber group
Periods Early 20th Century