Camille Saint-Saëns

Camille Saint-Saëns Music Recordings

  • Born
    9th October 1835
  • Died
    16th December 1921
  • Birthplace
    Paris, France

Charles-Camille Saint-Saens was a French Late-Romantic composer, organist, conductor, and pianist. He is known especially for The Carnival of the Animals, Danse macabre, Samson and Delilah, Piano Concerto No. 2, Cello Concerto No. 1, Havanaise, Introduction and Rondo Capriccioso, and his Symphony No. 3 (Organ Symphony).

Title Form Instrument Ratings
Caprice sur des airs Danois et Russes, Op.79 Caprice Chamber group
Cello Concerto No. 1 in A Minor, Op. 33 Concerto Solo Instrument(s) and Orchestra
Morceau de Concert, Op. 154 Concerto Solo Instrument(s) and Orchestra
Piano Concerto No.4, Op.44 Concerto Piano and orchestra
Violin Concerto No. 3 in B minor, Op. 61 Concerto Solo Instrument(s) and Orchestra
Orient et Occident, Op. 25 March Wind Ensemble
3 Morceaux, Op. 1 Piece Organ
Romance, Op. 37 Romance Flute
Introduction and Rondo Capriccioso, Op. 28 Rondo Solo Instrument(s) and Orchestra
Bassoon Sonata, Op.168 Sonata Bassoon
Sonata for Clarinet and Piano, Op. 167 Sonata Clarinet
Violin Sonata no. 1 in D minor, Op. 75 Sonata Solo Instrument and Piano
Violin Sonata no. 1, Op. 75 Sonata Violin
Suite Algérienne, Op. 60 Suite Orchestra
The Carnival of the Animals Suite Piano and orchestra
Danse macabre, Op. 40 Symphonic Poem Orchestra
Samson and Delilah, Op. 47 - Danse Baccanale Theatrical / Incidental Orchestra
Piano Trio No.1, Op.18 Trio Chamber group