Bartolomeo Campagnoli

Bartolomeo Campagnoli Music Recordings and Sheet Music

  • Born
    10th September 1751
  • Died
    6th November 1827
  • Birthplace
    Cento, Italy

Bartolomeo Campagnoli was an Italian violinist and composer. Campagnoli was a virtuoso violinist who toured Europe propagating the 18th Century Italian violin style. He also has a number of compositions to his name, notably: Divertissements for solo violin, which are highly regarded in music schools 41 Caprices for solo viola, frequently used by student violists Nouvelle Méthode for the violin (1827). A number of Duos for flute and violin 30 Preludes for violin in all 24 keys

Title Form Instrument Ratings
Violin Method, Op.21 Books Violin
Capricci, Op.22 Caprice Viola
6 Duos faciles et progressives, Op.14 Duet Chamber group
6 Duos, Op.2 Duet Chamber group
101 Easy and Progressive Pieces for 2 Violins, Op.20 Etude Chamber group
Fantasias and Cadenzas for Solo Violin Fantasy Violin
30 Preludes for Violin Prelude Violin
6 Flute Quartets Quartet Chamber group
Romanze in A major Romance Solo Instrument and Piano
7 Divertimenti, Op.18 Serenade / Divertimento / Cassation Violin
6 Sonatas for Violin and Cello, Op.6 Sonata Chamber group
3 Themes with Variations for 2 Violins, Op.7 Theme and Variations Chamber group