The Mörike-Lieder is a collection of 53 songs in 4 volumes composed by Hugo Wolf between the years 1888 and 1889. They are based on the texts of Eduard Friedrich Mörike (8 September 1804 – 4 June 1875), a German Romantic poet and writer of novellas and novels. Wolf composed the songs at a frenzied pace, while he was a guest at the vacation home of the Werners—family friends whom Wolf had known since childhood.

About this Piece


Sheet music

Title Edition Download
Sheet Music Mörike-Lieder - Complete Scores Download

Music recordings

Title Performer Preview License Download
Recording Mörike-Lieder - 19. Um Mitternacht (C-sharp minor) Download



There are no questions yet.