Mendelssohn String Quartet No.4, Op.44 No.2

The String Quartet No. 4 in E minor, Op. 44, No. 2, was composed by Felix Mendelssohn in 1837, and revised in 1839. This piece was first performed on 29 October 1837 at Leipzig with great success, and published as a full score in 1840. While Mendelssohn's first and second quartet were written under the influence of Beethoven, Op.44 exhibits a clear sprouting of the composer's originality in style.
Annunci pubblicitari

Spartiti Musicali


String Quartet No.4, Op.44 No.2



Non ci sono ancora Domande.