Haydn Quatuors à cordes op. 76 de Joseph Haydn

These six string quartets were written by Haydn in 1796-7, while he was at the court of Prince Nicolaus Esterhazy II, and they were dedicated to Count Joseph Georg von Erdödy. They are the last set that Haydn wrote, and, notably, they were conceived in parallel with The Creation. They are also among the most ambitious chamber works he wrote, systematically deviating from the lines of the sonata form. They were published as Op. 76, but nowadays they are also named with theirHob. catalogue numbers: 75-80. The sixth quartet of the set, overall Haydn's 65th quartet, is a work in four movements and it is in the key of E flat major.



I. Allegretto
JouerMettre en pause
II. Fantasia Adagio
JouerMettre en pause
III. Menuetto presto
JouerMettre en pause
IV. Finale Allegro spiritoso
JouerMettre en pause



Il n'y a pas encore de question.