Grande symphonie funebre et triomphale, Op. 15

The Grand Funeral and Triumphal Symphony (Grande symphonie funebre et triomphale) Op. 15 is the fourth and last symphony by Berlioz, first performed in 1840 in Paris. The French goverment commissioned the work for the celebrations marking the tenth anniversary of the July Revolution. Berlioz had little sympathy for the regime, but the paid was very high so he took it. Rather than taking his traditional approach, the work represents a reversion to earlier pre-Beethovenian style in the tradition of monumental French public ceremonial music, drawing from unfinished works. Originally scored for ... 更多


樂譜題目 查看評分 下載
Grande symphonie funebre et triomphale, H 80 - Cello
Grande symphonie funebre et triomphale, H 80 - Orchestral Score
Composer Form Instrument Period
Hector Berlioz Symphony Orchestra Romantic

Hector Berlioz

Hector Berlioz (11 December 1803 – 8 March 1869) was a French Romantic composer, best known for his compositions Symphonie fantastique and ...