String Quintet no. 2, Op. 77

Antonín Dvořák composed his String Quintet no. 2 in G major, Op. 77 (also B. 49) in early March 1875. It was first performed the following year in Prague. First referred to as Op. 18, it was later revised in 1888 to become Op. 77. The work is structured in five movements (spanning a total lenght of about an hour), and calls for two violins, viola, cello, and double bass. It is also referred to by its Burghauser catalogue number, B. 49. The work bears the competition's motto, "To my Nation ... 更多
Radio App
Get the Radio App

Stream great classical music on the Web, Mobile or Apple TV

Download the App


RecordingString Quintet no. 2, Op. 77


String Quintet no. 2, Op. 77


There are no questions yet.