Beethoven Quintet in E-flat major, Op. 16

Ludwig van Beethoven wrote his Quintet in E flat major for Piano and Woodwinds, Op. 16, in 1796. The work calls for piano, oboe, clarinet, horn, and bassoon, and it is allegedly inspired in Mozart's Quintet K. 452, which uses the same instruments and it's also in E-flat. Beethoven went on to transcribe the Quintet as a quartet for piano and string trio, giving it the same op. number and tempo marks.
Radio App
Get the Radio App

Stream great classical music on the Web, Mobile or Apple TV

Download the App


Quintet in E flat major, Op.16


Quintet in E-flat major, Op. 16


There are no questions yet.