Йоганн Йозеф Аберт

Йоганн Йозеф Аберт Ноти

  • Дата народження: 20th Вересень 1832
  • Дата смерті: 1st Квітень 1915
  • Місце народження: Kochowitz, Bohemia, now Kochovice, Hoštka, Czech Republic

Johann Joseph Abert was a German composer. An ethnic German from the Sudetenland, he is also known by his Czech name Jan Josef Abert. he studied double bass at the Prague Conservatory with Josef Hrabě and also received lessons in theory from Johann Friedrich Kittl andAugust Wilhelm Ambros. In 1853, Peter Josef von Lindpaintner selected him as a double bassist for the Court Orchestra at Stuttgart, the royal capital of Württemberg. He became the Court Kapellmeister in 1867 and remained in this office, previously occupied by Lindpainter,Friedrich Wilhelm Kücken, and Carl Anton Eckerts, until 1888. Abert composed chamber music and lieder, as well as several successful operas. Of his seven symphonies, the Frühlingssinfonie (Spring Symphony, No. 7) in C, the program symphony Columbus (No. 4), and the Symphony in C minor (No. 2) are generally considered to be the best. The Württembergische Landesbibliothek in Stuttgart and the Deutsches Literaturarchiv Marbach currently share responsibility for the preservation of his manuscripts and other personal papers.

Перегляд музики за формами

Перегляд музики за інструментами

Перегляд музики за періодами