Granados Goyescas, Op. 11

Goyescas, Op. 11, also titled 'Los majos enamorados (The Gallants in Love)', is a piano suite written in 1911 by Spanish composer Enrique Granados. It is usually considered Granados's magnum opus, inspired by the paintings of Francisco Goya, although the piano pieces have not been authoritatively associated with any particular paintings. This piano suite was conceived as two books: Granados himself gave the première of Book I at the Palau de la Música Catalana in Barcelona on 11 March 1911. He completed Book II in December 1911 and gave its first performance at the Salle Pleyel in Paris on 2 April 1914.
Page # of #
Become a Patron!



Goyescas (piano suite) - 3. El Fandango del Candil



Ще немає запитань.