Delius 2 Pieces for Small Orchestra

Frederick Delius wrote his 2 Pieces for Small Orchestra between 1911 and 1912. They were first published in 1913 to great critical success, and soon they became part of the standard English concert repertoire. The pieces, titled On Hearing the first Cockoo in Spring Summer and Summer night on the river, are orchestated for 2 flutes, oboe, 2 clarinets, 2 bassoons, 2 horns, and strings.

Page # of #
Become a Patron!
Додаток Радіо
Звантажити додаток Радіо

Трансляція великої класичної музики в Інтернеті, на мобільному або Apple TV

Звантажити додаток



2 Pieces for Small Orchestra - I. On Hearing the First Cuckoo in Spring


2 Pieces for Small Orchestra


Ще немає запитань.