Grandes études de Paganini, S. 141

Franz Liszt published a set of etudes in 1838, named Etudes d'execution trascendante d'apres Paganini, S. 140, based on the violin compositions of Niccolo Paganini. Liszt revised the set in 1851 and republished it as Grandes études de Paganini, and it is almost exclusively in this form that these work are played today. This set of etudes counts among the most technically demanding pieces in the piano literature, especially in the first version. The second version removed some of the most outrageous technical difficulties, such as the very frequent eleventh ... more

This sheet contains the following parts:

Sheet Title View score Download
S. 141 - Complete Score of all pieces 1
S. 141 - Complete Score of all pieces 2
Complete score of all pieces, Transcription by Ferruccio Busoni
Composer Form Instrument Period
Franz Liszt Etude Piano Romantic

Franz Liszt

Franz Liszt was a 19th-century Hungarian composer, pianist, conductor, and teacher. Liszt became renowned throughout Europe during the nineteenth century for his ...