6 Kinderstücke, Op. 72

Felix Mendelssohn's wrote his six pieces Op. 72 in 1842. They were first published in 1847 and, though not originally meant to convey any special significance, they were named Six Christmas' Pieces  in the original English edition, and Six Children's Pieces in the German edition. They are each two or three pages long with no programme and no descriptive titles.

This sheet contains the following parts:

Sheet Title Download
Complete Score

Felix Mendelssohn

Jakob Ludwig Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy was a German composer, pianist, organist and conductor of the early Romantic period. The grandson of the ...