Kashchey the Deathless

Kashchey the Deathless (Кащей бессмертный), a.k.a. Kashchey the Immortal, is a one-actopera in three scenes (styled as "little autumnal fairy tale") by Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov. The libretto was written by the composer, and is based on a Russian fairy tale about Koschei the Deathless, an evil, ugly old wizard, who menaced principally young women. A similar fairy tale was also used by Igor Stravinsky (Rimsky-Korsakov's pupil) and Michel Fokine to create their iconic ballet, The Firebird. The opera was composed during 1901–1902 and the work was completed in 1902 ... more

This sheet contains the following parts:

Sheet Title Download
Complete score

Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov

Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov was a Russian composer, and a member of the group of composers known as The Five. He was a master ...