Mass, Op. 12

César Franck wrote his Mass in A major, op. 12 (also catalogued as FWV 61), in 1860. It is divided, as customary, in six movements, and calls for a small chamber force of STB chorus, harp, organ, cello, and bass. Most famous is the Panis Angelicus section, a setting of the penultimate strophe of the hymn 'Sacris Solemnis' (attributed to St. Thomas Aquinas).

This sheet contains the following parts:

Sheet Title Download
Mass, Op. 12 - Complete Score

César Franck

César-Auguste-Jean-Guillaume-Hubert Franck was a composer, pianist, organist, and music teacher who worked in Paris during his adult life. He was born in ...