Piano Quartet no. 2, Op. 45

The Piano Quartet, Op. 45, in the key of G minor, was written in 1886 and first published the following year. Dedicated to Pyotr Tchaikovsky, it features a regular piano quartet ensamble (piano, violin, viola, cello). It evokes classical structures through a late romatic, maybe pre-impressionist language.

This sheet contains the following parts:

Sheet Title View score Download
Piano Quartet No. 2, Op.45 - Parts_
Piano Quartet No. 2, Op.45 - Score_
Complete Score

Gabriel Fauré

Gabriel Urbain Fauré was a French composer, organist, pianist and teacher. He was one of the foremost French composers of his generation, ...