Élégie, Op.24

The Élégie (Elegy), Op. 24, was composed in 1880 by the French composer Gabriel Fauré, and first published and performed in public in 1883. Originally for cello and piano, the piece was later orchestrated by Fauré. The first performance of the work under its new title was given at the Société Nationale de Musique in December 1883 by the composer and the cellist Jules Loeb to whom the piece is dedicated.

This sheet contains the following parts:

Sheet Title View score Download
Élégie, Op.24 - Complete score (Le Concert - 2012)
Élégie, Op.24 - Cello (Le Concert - 2014)
Élégie, Op.24 - Piano (Le Concert - 2014)
Élégie, Op.24 - Complete Orchestral Score (Alwin Schroeder - 1855-1928)
Élégie, Op.24 - Complete Orchestral Score (Paris: J. Hamelle, n.d. - ca.1901)
Composer Form Instrument Period
Gabriel Fauré Funeral Music Cello Romantic

Gabriel Fauré

Gabriel Urbain Fauré was a French composer, organist, pianist and teacher. He was one of the foremost French composers of his generation, ...