Lyric Pieces - Book 6, Op. 57

dvard Grieg published his Lyric Pieces (Lyriske stykker) in ten volumes, starting in 1867 with Op. 12 and finishing in 1901 with Op. 71. The sixth volume, written in 1890-93, and published in 1893, consists of 6 pieces, named Svundne dager (Vanished days), Gade, Illusjon (Illusion), Geheimniss (Secret), Sie tanzt (She dances), and Heimweh (Homesickness). The 10-book collection includes several of his best known pieces, such as Wedding Day at Troldhaugen (Bryllupsdag på Troldhaugen)To Spring (Til våren), March of the Trolls (Trolltog), and Butterfly (Sommerfugl). Grieg favored the theme he used ... more

This sheet contains the following parts:

Sheet Title Download
Lyric Pieces (Book 6) Op. 57 - Complete Score

Edvard Grieg

Edvard Grieg was a Norwegian composer and pianist. He is best known for his Piano Concerto in A minor, for his incidental ...