Lyric Pieces - Book 3 , Op. 43

Edvard Grieg published his Lyric Pieces (Lyriske stykker) in ten volumes, starting in 1867 with Op. 12 and finishing in 1901 with Op. 71. The third volume, written and published in 1886, consists of 6 pieces, named Sommerfugl (Butterfly), Ensom vandrer (Solitary traveller), I hjemmet (In my homeland), Liten fugl (Little bird), Erotikk (Erotikon), and Til våren (To spring). The 10-book collection includes several of his best known pieces, such as Wedding Day at Troldhaugen (Bryllupsdag på Troldhaugen)To Spring (Til våren), March of the Trolls (Trolltog), and Butterfly (Sommerfugl ... more

This sheet contains the following parts:

Sheet Title Download
Lyric Pieces (Book 3) Op. 43 - Complete Score

Edvard Grieg

Edvard Grieg was a Norwegian composer and pianist. He is best known for his Piano Concerto in A minor, for his incidental ...