Lyric Pieces - Book 2, Op. 38

Edvard Grieg published his Lyric Pieces (Lyriske stykker) in ten volumes, starting in 1867 with Op. 12 and finishing in 1901 with Op. 71. The second volume, written in and published in 1883, consists of 8 pieces, named Berceuse, Folkevise (Folk-song), Melodi (Melody), Halling (Dance), Springdans (Spring dance), Elegi (Elegy), Vals (Waltz, composed 1866; revised 1883) and Kanon (Canon, composed ca. 1877-8?; revised 1883). The 10-book collection includes several of his best known pieces, such as Wedding Day at Troldhaugen (Bryllupsdag på Troldhaugen)To Spring (Til våren), March of ... more

This sheet contains the following parts:

Sheet Title Download
Lyric Pieces - Book 2, Op. 38 - Complete score

Edvard Grieg

Edvard Grieg was a Norwegian composer and pianist. He is best known for his Piano Concerto in A minor, for his incidental ...