Clarinet Trio in Am, Op. 114

The Trio for clarinet, cello and piano in A minor, Op. 114, was one of four chamber works featuring clarinet composed by Johannes Brahms in rapid succession after emerging from retirement toward the end of his life. It is one of a small number of compositions for clarinet, cello and piano, and one of the very few to have entered the standard repertoire. Brahms was inspired to compose these works by the playing of clarinettist Richard Mühlfeld. In November 1891 Mühlfeld participated in the first private performance, in Meiningen, with Robert Hausmann ... more

This sheet contains the following parts:

Sheet Title Download
Complete Score and Parts (monochrome)Clarinet (A), Viola (alternate), Cello
Composer Form Instrument Period
Johannes Brahms Trio Chamber group Romantic

Johannes Brahms

Johannes Brahms was a German composer and pianist, and one of the leading musicians of the Romantic period. Born in Hamburg, Brahms ...