Clarinet Sonata no. 1, Op. 120 no. 1

Johannes Brahms composed his two Clarinet Sonatas, Op. 120, in 1894, and dedicated them to Richard Mühlfeld. These were the last chamber pieces he wrote before his death, when he became interested in the possibilities the clarinet offered. Nowaday they are considered masterpieces of the clarinet repertoire, cementing the combination of piano and clarinet in new composers' works.

This sheet contains the following parts:

Sheet Title Download
Clarinet Sonata no. 1, Op. 120 no. 1 - Complete Score
Composer Form Instrument Period
Johannes Brahms Sonata Clarinet Romantic

Johannes Brahms

Johannes Brahms was a German composer and pianist, and one of the leading musicians of the Romantic period. Born in Hamburg, Brahms ...