Piano Quartet no. 1, Op. 25

The Piano Quartet in G minor, Op. 25, was finished by Johannes Brahms in 1861. Clara Schumann was the pianist in the first performance in Hamburg, that same year. Like most piano quartets, it is scored for piano, violin, viola and cello, and it is in four movements. The quartet was orchestrated by Arnold Schoenberg in 1937 and premiered by the Los Angeles Philharmonic Orchestra; this orchestrated version was made into the ballet Brahms–Schoenberg Quartet by George Balanchine. The Hungarian-born composer Ernő Dohnányi transcribed the fourth movement as a bravura showpiece ... more

This sheet contains the following parts:

Sheet Title View score Download
Piano Quartet No.1, Op.25 - Complete Score
Piano Quartet No.1, Op.25 - IV. Rondo alla zingarese. Presto - complete score
Piano Quartet No.1, Op.25 - IV. Rondo alla zingarese. Presto
Piano Quartet No.1, Op.25 - Transcription for piano solo III. Andante con moto
Complete Score

Johannes Brahms

Johannes Brahms was a German composer and pianist, and one of the leading musicians of the Romantic period. Born in Hamburg, Brahms ...