Variations Brillantes, Op. 12

Frédéric Chopin composed his set of four variations on 'Je vends des scapulaires' after attending a performance of the opera Ludovic, composed by Joseph Ferdinand Herold and finished by Fromental Halévy. 'Je vends des scapulaires' is the title of an aria from said opera, after which Chopin modelled a set of introduction, theme, and 4 variations in the key of B flat major. The work was dedicated to Emma Horsford.

This sheet contains the following parts:

Sheet Title Download
Variations Brillantes, Op. 12 - Complete Score

Frédéric Chopin

Frederic Francois Chopin was a Polish composer, virtuoso pianist, and music teacher of French–Polish parentage. He was one of the great masters ...