6 Fugues, HWV 605-610

Handel's Six fugues or voluntarys for the organ or harpsichord were first published in 1735 by John Walsh. They would be edited again in Paris three years later. It is believed, though, that they were written around 1716 (based on the use of some archaic writing conventions in the autograph manuscripts of some of the numbers). As with many other works by Handel, some of the music was later reutilized by the composer.

This sheet contains the following parts:

Sheet Title Download
Complete Score
Composer Form Instrument Period
Georg Friedrich Händel Fugue Piano Baroque

Georg Friedrich Händel

George Frideric Handel was a German-British Baroque composer, famous for his operas, oratorios, anthems and organ concertos. Handel was born in 1685, ...