Concerto grosso no. 4, HWV 322

Concerto Grosso, A minor, No.4, is part of The Concerti Grossi, Op. 6, or Twelve Grand Concertos, HWV 319–330, are 12 concerti grossi for a concertino trio of two violins and violoncello and a ripieno four-part string orchestra with harpsichord continuo. First published in London by John Walsh in 1739, in the second edition of 1741 they became known as Op. 6. Written to be played during performances of Handel's oratorios and odes, they incorporated the full range of his compositional styles, including trio sonatas, operatic arias, French overtures, Italian sinfonias, airs, fugues, themes and variations and a variety of dances. The concertos ... more

This sheet contains the following parts:

Sheet Title Download
Concerto grosso no. 4, HWV 322 - Complete Parts

Georg Friedrich Händel

George Frideric Handel was a German-British composer, famous for his operas and oratorios. He was born in 1685, to a family indifferent ...