Années de pèlerinage III, S. 163

Années de pèlerinage (Years of Pilgrimage) is a set of three piano suites written by Franz Liszt. Usually considered to be a accurate summation of Liszt's style, these suites evoke romantic literary themes. In fact Liszt quotes many authors in the prefaces to each piece. The title of the work itself is derived from Goethes novel 'Wilhelm Meister's Apprenticeship'. The third suite, "Troisième année" (or "Third Year"), was written between 1867 and 1883, and published that year. It is a fine example of Liszt mature style, displaying less technical virtuosity ... more

This sheet contains the following parts:

Sheet Title Download
Années de pèlerinage III, S. 163 - Complete Score (including endpapers)
Composer Form Instrument Period
Franz Liszt Suite Piano Romantic

Franz Liszt

Franz Liszt was a 19th-century Hungarian composer, pianist, conductor, and teacher. Liszt became renowned throughout Europe during the nineteenth century for his ...