Symphony no. 94 in G 'Surprise', H. I:94

The Symphony in G, H. 1/94 is the second of the twelve so-called London symphonies written by Joseph Haydn. It is popularly known as the Surprise Symphony. Haydn wrote the symphony in 1791 and it premiered the following year. The Surprise Symphony is scored for a Classical-era orchestra consisting of two each of flutes, oboes, bassoons, horns, trumpets, plus timpani, and the usual string section consisting of violins (first and second), violas, cellos, and double basses. A typical performance lasts about 23 minutes. Haydn's body of work contains many jokes, and the Surprise Symphony includes probably the most ... more

This sheet contains the following parts:

Sheet Title Download
Symphony no. 94 in G 'Surprise', H. I:94 - Complete score

Franz Joseph Haydn

Franz Joseph Haydn, known as Joseph Haydn, was an Austrian composer, one of the most prolific and prominent composers of the Classical ...