String Quartets, Hob. III:63-68

Joseph Haydn's string quartets, sometimes catalogued as Op. 64 are a set of six string quartets composed in 1790. Along with six earlier quartets published under the opus numbers 54 and 55, they are known as the Tost quartets, after the Hungarian violinist and later merchant Johann Tost who helped Haydn find a publisher for the works. Unlike the earlier quartets, Haydn actually dedicated the Op. 64 set to Tost in gratitude for his efforts.

This sheet contains the following parts:

Sheet Title View score Download
1. Quartet in C major, Hob.III:65
2. Quartet in B minor, Hob.III:68
3. Quartet in B♭ major, Hob.III:67
4. Quartet in G major, Hob.III:66
5. Quartet in D major, Hob.III:63
6. Quartet in E♭ major, Hob.III:64

Franz Joseph Haydn

Franz Joseph Haydn, known as Joseph Haydn, was an Austrian composer, one of the most prolific and prominent composers of the Classical ...