Trumpet Concerto in E flat major, Hob. VIIe: 1

Joseph Haydn wrote his Trumpet Concerto in E flat major in 1796. It is a piece in three movements, dedicated it to his friend Anton Weidinger, who had developed an improved trumpet which chould play chromatically throughout all its range. With natural brass instruments being the norm, this represented an important advance. Weidinger's invention was not succesful, though, and natural trumpets were used until the 1830s, when valve instruments were first produced. Besides the keyed trumpet, the score calls for an orchestra of 2 flutes, 2 oboes, 2 bassoons, 2 horns ... more

This sheet contains the following parts:

Sheet Title Download
Trumpet Concerto in E flat major - Complete Score

Franz Joseph Haydn

Franz Joseph Haydn, known as Joseph Haydn, was an Austrian composer, one of the most prolific and prominent composers of the Classical ...