Das Rheingold, WWV 86A

Das Rheingold (The Rhine Gold) is the first of the four operas that constitute Richard Wagner's cycle 'Der Ring des Nibelungen' ('The Ring of the Nibelung'). Although it is the first work of the cycle it was the last to be conceived, as Wagner's idea for the cycle grew backwards from the tale of Sigfried. Das Rheingold received its premiere at the National Theatre Munich on 22 September 1869, with August Kindermann in the role of Wotan, Heinrich Vogl as Loge, and Karl Fischer as Alberich. Wagner wanted this opera ... more

This sheet contains the following parts:

Sheet Title Download
Das Rheingold, WWV 86A - Complete Score

Richard Wagner

Richard Wagner was a German composer, conductor, theatre director and essayist, primarily known for his operas (or "music dramas", as they were ...