Lohengrin, WWV 75

Lohengrin, WWV 75, is an oepra in three acts composed and written by Richard Wagner between the years 1846 and 1848, and first performed in Weimar in 1850 (with Franz Liszt as conductor). The story comes from medieval German romance, notably Parzival, and its sequel Lohengrin. One of the most popular segments of the opera is the Bridal Chorus, often performed at wedding ceremonies and commonly referred to as 'here comes the bride'.

This sheet contains the following parts:

Sheet Title View score Download
Lohengrin, WWV75 - Act II
Lohengrin, WWV75 - Act III
Lohengrin, WWV75 - Bridal Chorus
Lohengrin, WWV75 - Complete Score
Lohengrin, WWV75 - My thanks to you, dear swan
Lohengrin, WWV75 - Prelude 1
Lohengrin, WWV75 - Prelude 2
Lohengrin, WWV75 - Prelude
Lohengrin, WWV75 - Prelude and Act I
Lohengrin, WWV 75 - Complete Score
Lohengrin, WWV 75 - Vorspiel (Overture)

Richard Wagner

Richard Wagner was a German composer, conductor, theatre director and essayist, primarily known for his operas (or "music dramas", as they were ...