Valses nobles et sentimentales

Valses nobles et sentimentales is a suite of waltzes written by Maurice Ravel, and published in 1911 for piano, and in 1912 in an orchestral version. The title was chosen in homage to Franz Schubert, who had released collections of waltzes in 1823 entitled Valses nobles and Valses sentimentales. The piano edition is published with a quotation of Henri de Régnier: "…le plaisir délicieux et toujours nouveau d'une occupation inutile" (the delicious and forever-new pleasure of a useless occupation). The suite contains an eclectic blend of Impressionist and Modernist ... more

This sheet contains the following parts:

Sheet Title Download
Valses nobles et sentimentales - Complete Score

Maurice Ravel

Joseph-Maurice Ravel was a French composer known especially for his melodies, orchestral and instrumental textures and effects. Much of his piano music, ...