Jeux d'eau

Jeux d’eau is a piece for solo piano by Maurice Ravel. The title is often translated as Fountains, Playing water or literally Water Games. While writing it, Ravel was a student of Gabriel Fauré, to whom the piece is dedicated. Ricardo Viñes was the first to publicly perform the work in 1902. The piece was inspired by Franz Liszt's piece Les jeux d'eau à la Villa d'Este. Written on the manuscript by Ravel, and often included on published editions, is the text "Dieu fluvial riant de l'eau qui le chatouille..." a quote from ... more

This sheet contains the following parts:

Sheet Title View score Download
Jeux d'eau - Complete Score
Jeux d'eau - Complete Score

Maurice Ravel

Joseph-Maurice Ravel was a French composer known especially for his melodies, orchestral and instrumental textures and effects. Much of his piano music, ...