Violin Sonata in Gm, L. 140

Claude Debussy wrote his Violin Sonata in G minor, L. 140 in 1917. It was his final composition, the third part in a cycle of six sonatas he had intended to create using solo instruments and piano (the previous ones being the cello sonata, L 135, and the sonata for flute, viola and harp, L 137). The piece is notable for its brevity; a typical performance lasts about 13 minutes. The premiere, which was on 5 May 1917, was Debussy's las public performance. He accompanied violinist Gaston Poulet on the piano.

This sheet contains the following parts:

Sheet Title Download
Violin Sonata in Gm, L. 140 - Complete Score

Claude Debussy

Claude-Achille Debussy was a French composer. Along with Maurice Ravel, he was one of the most prominent figures working within the field ...