Via Crucis, S.53

Via Crucis, S.53 (Der Kreuzweg - Die 14 Stationen des Kreuzweges) is a Sacred Oratorio composed by Franz Liszt between 1876 and 1879. It has 15 sections: an introduction and the 14 segments which correspond with each of the Stations of the Cross in the Way of Sorrows. The first known performance of this Via Crucis was in March 29th 1929 in Budapest. The average performance time of this piece is 37 minutes.

This sheet contains the following parts:

Sheet Title View score Download
Complete Score (S.53) (Philipp Wolfrum)
Complete Score (S.53) (Philipp Wolfrum)

Franz Liszt

Franz Liszt was a 19th-century Hungarian composer, pianist, conductor, and teacher. Liszt became renowned throughout Europe during the nineteenth century for his ...