Moravian Duets, Op. 32

Moravian Duets (Moravské dvojzpěvy) is the title of a 23 part Moravian folk poetry settings for two voices and piano accompaniment, composed between the years 1875 and 1881, and published in three different volumes (Opp. 20, 32, and 38, also known as B. 50, 60/62, and 69 respectively). The fifteen duets that comprise Op. 32 are arguably the most famous part of the cycle. Dvorak began writing Moravian Duets at the request of his patron Jan Neff, who engaged him as a piano teacher for his family from 1873. Neff proposed ... more

This sheet contains the following parts:

Sheet Title View score Download
Moravian Duets, Op. 32 - Heft I (Nos. 1-7) (John Bernhoff)
Moravian Duets, Op. 32 - 2. Velet’, vtáčku (Fly Sweet Songster) (New York: G. Schirmer, 1901)

Antonín Dvořák

Antonín Leopold Dvořák was a Czech composer. Born in Nelahozeves, he displayed his gifts at an early age: his first surviving work, ...