Oboe Concerto in D minor, S.Z799

Alessandro Marcello first published his Concerto for Oboe and Strings in D minor in 1716. It has since become his most famous work, and one of the most popular items in the oboe repertoire. The piece was made famous through Johann Sebastian Bach's transcription for harpsichord, catalogued as BWV 974.

This sheet contains the following parts:

Sheet Title View score Download
Oboe Concerto in D minor, S.Z799 - Complete Score
Oboe Concerto in D minor, S.Z799 - Adagio ("Larghetto affestuoso") (Accordion ensemble arr. - De Bra)

Alessandro Marcello

Alessandro Ignazio Marcello was an Italian nobleman and musician. A contemporary of Tomaso Albinoni, Marcello was the son of a senator in ...