English Suite no. 1, BWV 806

The English Suites, BWV 806–811, are a set of suites written by Johann Sebastian Bach for harpsichord and generally thought to be the earliest of his 19 suites for keyboard. Originally, their date of composition was thought to have been between 1718 and 1720, but more recent research suggests that the composition was likely earlier, around 1715, while the composer was living in Weimar. Bach's English Suites display less affinity with Baroque English keyboard style than do the French Suites to French Baroque keyboard style; the name "English" is thought ... more

This sheet contains the following parts:

Sheet Title Download
English Suite no. 1, BWV 806 - Complete Score

Johann Sebastian Bach

Johann Sebastian Bach was a German composer, organist, harpsichordist, violist, and violinist whose sacred and secular works for choir, orchestra, and solo ...