Organ Sonata no. 6 in G major, BWV 530

The Organ Sonata no. 6 in G major, BWV 530 is sonata in 3 movements composed by Johann Sebastian Bach around 1730. Toghether with his previous 5 organ sonatas, it is usually described as a Trio Sonata (in the sense that texturally it resembles works of the period made up of 3 melodic lines). It has been speculated that Bach may have written the set as practice pieces for his son Wilhelm Friedemann. In any case, the sonatas are commonly used as practice pieces by organ students, as they promote hand and ... more

This sheet contains the following parts:

Sheet Title Download
Organ Sonata No.6 in G major, BWV 530 - Complete Score (Wilhelm Rust)
Composer Form Instrument Period
Johann Sebastian Bach Sonata Organ Baroque

Johann Sebastian Bach

Johann Sebastian Bach was a German composer, organist, harpsichordist, violist, and violinist whose sacred and secular works for choir, orchestra, and solo ...