Flute Sonata in Bm, BWV 1030

The Sonata in Bm for flute (or recorder) and harpsichord is a work in three movements by Johann Sebastian Bach, catalogued as BWV 1030. The existing autograph manuscript dates from after 1735, when Bach led the Leipzig Collegium. There are errors in the manuscript, and another harpsichord part in G minor that is otherwise the same though transposed, that suggests that this, like the G minor and D major harpsichord concertos, may be among the works Bach transcribed from earlier works originally for other instrumental combinations and in other keys to be ... more

This sheet contains the following parts:

Sheet Title View score Download
Sonata 1030
Complete Score

Johann Sebastian Bach

Johann Sebastian Bach was a German composer, organist, harpsichordist, violist, and violinist whose sacred and secular works for choir, orchestra, and solo ...