Partita in A minor, BWV 1013

The Partita in A minor, BWV 1013, is a work for solo flute composed by Johann Sebastian Bach. It spans four movements and its composition date has been speculed to be in the first half of the 1720's (according to research work done on the manuscripts and an analysis of the complexity of the piece). The piece was discovered in 1917 and titled 'Partita' by editors, though the only surviving manuscript bears the title "Solo p[our une] flûte traversière par J. S. Bach".

This sheet contains the following parts:

Sheet Title Download
Partita in A minor, BWV 1013 - Complete score
Composer Form Instrument Period
Johann Sebastian Bach Suite Flute Baroque

Johann Sebastian Bach

Johann Sebastian Bach was a German composer, organist, harpsichordist, violist, and violinist whose sacred and secular works for choir, orchestra, and solo ...