Violin Concerto in E minor, Op. 64

Felix Mendelssohn started writing his Violin Concerto in E minor in 1838, and it premiered in 1845. It is easily his largest orchestral piece, and also a staple in most professional violists' repertoire. Though conceived in a standart fast-slow-fast movement structure, the concert was highly innovative for its time in terms of musical language. A standard rendition takes about half an hour.

This sheet contains the following parts:

Sheet Title Download
Violin Concerto in E minor, Op. 64 - Complete Score

Felix Mendelssohn

Jakob Ludwig Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy was a German composer, pianist, organist and conductor of the early Romantic period. The grandson of the ...