Chorale Prelude 'Wo soll ich fliehen hinn', BWV 646

Johann Sebastian Bach published his Chorale Prelude Wo soll ich fliehen hinn, BWV 646, around 1748 as part of his Six Chorales of Various Kinds. These six works for organ provided an approachable version of Bach's cantatas through the more accesible medium of keyboard music, and the fact that Bach chose to edit these (while the rest of his cantatas remained largely unpublished during his lifetime), says something about the musical statement that they represented. This particular Chorale Prelude is the only one not based on a known cantata.

This sheet contains the following parts:

Sheet Title Download
Complete Score

Johann Sebastian Bach

Johann Sebastian Bach was a German composer, organist, harpsichordist, violist, and violinist whose sacred and secular works for choir, orchestra, and solo ...