Chorale Prelude 'Wer nur den lieben Gott', BWV 642

Wer nur den lieben Gott, BWV 642, is a piece of the Orgelbüchlein (Little Organ Book) by Johann Sebastian bach, a collection of 46 preludes for organ almost exclusively written during the 1708-1717 period, while Bach was court organist in Weimar. The collection is defined by Bach himself in the title page as '[a book] in which a beginning organist receives given instruction as to performing a chorale in a multitude of ways while achieving mastery in the study of the pedal, since in the chorales contained herein the pedal is treated ... more

This sheet contains the following parts:

Sheet Title View score Download
Wer nur den lieben Gott läßt walten, BWV 642
Wer nur den lieben Gott läßt walten, BWV 642

Johann Sebastian Bach

Johann Sebastian Bach was a German composer, organist, harpsichordist, violist, and violinist whose sacred and secular works for choir, orchestra, and solo ...