Introduction and Allegro Appassionato, Op. 92

Schumann wrote his Introduction and Allegro in G major for piano and orchestra in 1849, it was premiered in 1850 and published in 1852. The work also received the title Concert Piece (Konzertstück), because, like with his Op. 86 work for four horns, Schumann understood that the work did not fit into the usual concerto form mold. This piece, heavily inspired by Lord Byron, was sadly overshadowed by Schumann's piano concerto. It is scored for piano, two flutes, two oboes, two clarinets, two bassoons, two horns, two trumpets, timpani, and strings ... more

This sheet contains the following parts:

Sheet Title View score Download
Complete score
Complete Score (scan)
Complete score

Robert Schumann

Robert Schumann was a German composer, aesthete and influential music critic. He is regarded as one of the greatest and most representative ...